top of page

Hoops and Scoops - Feb/Mar


Be Thankful! As we prepare for Easter Sunday and its importance, the Lord has laid the word "THANKFULNESS" on my heart. I would be lying if I said these past few weeks have not felt like valleys. However, the Lord reminded me of His calling for Italy and seeing these circumstances as preparation for the work His is ready to do overseas. As this is reassuring, given the many setbacks, the Lord has really shown me that I can still be on mission for Him right where I am. As a result, I want to share Paul's words from 1 Thessalonians 5:16-18 with you: "Always be joyful. Never stop praying. Be thankful in all circumstances, for this is God's will for you who belong to Christ Jesus." This was truly a humbling verse for me and I hope those struggling with their situation may find joy and thankfulness in Christ Jesus. Now for an update :)... I just finished up my first coaching job at Ad Fontes Academy. We did not finish the way we want, but it was an amazing experience to be able to invest in these young men lives. I truly will miss coaching them next year but I'm excited to have a few more weeks to be around them for off-season workout. This week, I will have the last document needed to complete my visa requirements. Therefore, the new target departure time frame is the end of April. Finally, I am disappointed that I haven't be able to participate in many of the prison ministry games. I am hoping to rejoin the team this Saturday for one of the last games of the season. Also, I will be speaking at a prison in Virginia next month which I am excited about. I am excited the say that i have approximately $250 monthly or $3500 in support left to raise. In order to hit my target goal of end-of-April, I need individuals to bold consider joining this ministry. This is a one-year financial commitment, but with an eternal impact.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page