top of page

Hoops & Scoops - September Ministry Update


It has been a couple months since my last newsletter. As many of you are already aware of, sports has become an incredible platform for sharing Jesus Christ with youth and their families. I was able to spend 3 weeks in Italy, leading a team of 5 individuals, as we ran camps, clinics, and played exhibition games within 3 Italian cities. My trip was a very productive one as we got to spend time in two new cities; Faenza and Forli. Camp structure was different than other locations but the potential for continual ministry was very evident. I am excited about the opportunity to work with the missionaries and churches in these areas. Want to more information about the camps and trip, please visit this link. Despite my short time in Italy, I have dealt with a lot of spiritual warfare and focus on where the Lord has me right now. I recall Psalm 34:8 "Taste and see that the Lord is good. Oh, the joys of those who take refuge in Him!" I am reminded that during this time of waiting and preparation, the Lord has a plan and I get to experience His goodness each day. One area that I asked for prayer was a spiritual community to be a part of while I'm at home. I recently was invited to a church service by an old High School friend. It was an incredible time and now, I am a part of a small group and have been able to find more opportunities for fellowship.

 

I want to thank everyone who has supported me so far on this journey, whether it was through prayer and/or finances. I have officially received a visa appointment date for November 29th which I am excited about. However, I am still in need of financial support to receive final clearance to the mission field in the next couple months. Several of you have already given for a year and I am thankful for your patience and commitment. I would like to challenge you to take the next couple days/weeks to pray about my support and whether the Lord would use you to be a financial partner in this ministry. Options to give can consist of the following:

- Give at $25/month - Give at $50/month - Give at $100/month - A one-time gift of at least $100

You may give other amounts as well. To give, click on this link.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page