top of page

Hoops & Scoops - December Update


Merry Christmas Everyone!!! Where did the month go? I guess time does fly when you’re having fun! This past months has been filled with memorable moments. We kicked of the prison ministry season at SCI Camp Hill on Nov 18. The inmates were excited to have us right before Thanksgiving as we were able to encourage them through the Parable of the Prodigal Son. Despite the close lost, we were glad to share the love of Jesus Christ with our brothers.

Next, I made a coaching debut for Ad Fontes Academy. The JV squad was able to start the season strong with a victory. I have been blessed to share this journey with 9 young men and can’t wait to see their growth over the course of the season.

Finally, I got to spend some time up at the Push The Rock Headquarters a couple of weeks ago. There is true excitement in the air up there as the Lord continues open doors for sharing Christ with the world. Just this past year, we had over 25,000 contacts with individuals throughout the world. Plans for next are in progress so continue to pray for these, especially those involving my work in Italy. Want to hear more about this experience...please feel free to reach out to me. I’ll also be creating blogs on my website.

I want to thank everyone who has supported me so far on this journey, whether it was through prayer and/or finances. I was changed to January 3rd due to an out-of-country trip. However, I am still in need of financial support to receive final clearance to the mission field in the next month. Several of you have already given for a year and I am thankful for your patience and commitment. I would like to challenge you to take the next couple days/weeks to pray about my support and whether the Lord would use you to be a financial partner in this ministry. To hit my goal in a timely fashion, I will need the following goals to be met:

- 10 individuals to give at $25/month

- 5 individuals to give at $50/month

- 3 individuals to give at $100/month

To give, please visit the "Donate" page.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page